Wet1,329 kcal/kg · Chicken
- 45.5%
- Protein
- 36.4%
- Fat
- 6.6%
- Carbs
Life stage: Adult
Serving: 800 g/day
Comparison
Nulo MedalSeries Paté Chicken, Carrots & Peas Recipe for Dogs and Merrick Backcountry Real Chicken Dinner, compared on what the labels say: nutrients on a dry-matter basis, calories, ingredients, allergen groups, cost and recalls.
Data last checked · No brand paid to be included
Wet1,329 kcal/kg · Chicken
Life stage: Adult
Serving: 800 g/day
Wet1,219 kcal/kg · Chicken, Egg
Life stage: Adult
Serving: 870 g/day
Neither food is better for every dog. These are the differences that matter for specific needs.
Guaranteed analysis converted to a dry-matter basis, so foods with different moisture compare fairly. Prices as of the check date.
| Label data | MedalSeries Paté Chicken, Carrots & Peas Recipe for Dogs | Backcountry Real Chicken Dinner |
|---|---|---|
| Format | Wet | Wet |
| Life stage | Adult | Adult |
| Main protein | Chicken | Chicken, Egg |
| Grain-free | Yes | Yes |
| Protein (dry matter) | 45.5% | 45.5% |
| Fat (dry matter) | 36.4% | 27.3% |
| Fiber (dry matter, max) | 4.5% | 6.4% |
| Moisture (max) | 78% | 78% |
| Calories per kg | 1,329 | 1,219 |
| Calories per cup | Not stated | Not stated |
| Price per day (20 kg adult) | Not tracked | Not tracked |
| Recalls on record | 0 | 0 |
Ingredients are listed by weight before cooking, heaviest first. The first five usually make up most of the food.
"May contain" means the label lists an unnamed animal ingredient, such as natural flavor or animal fat, that could come from that animal.
| Group | MedalSeries Paté Chicken, Carrots & Peas Recipe for Dogs | Backcountry Real Chicken Dinner |
|---|---|---|
| Chicken / poultry | Contains | Contains |
| Beef | May contain | May contain |
| Lamb | May contain | May contain |
| Fish | May contain | May contain |
| Duck | May contain | May contain |
| Wheat | Not found | Not found |
| Corn | Not found | Not found |
| Soy | Not found | Not found |
| Peas & legumes | Contains | Contains |
| Potato | Not found | Not found |
| Egg | Not found | Contains |
| Dairy | Not found | Not found |
All figures come from each manufacturer's label and published product information, checked on the dates shown. Dry-matter values are calculated from the guaranteed analysis. Price per day assumes a 20 kg adult dog and the price on the check date. We don't accept payment from brands, and no shop link on this page changes the order or the data.Read our methodology.
Want to add a third or fourth food? The Compare tool puts up to four side by side.